Reviews

Honestly, we have not received a bad review yet!  And any suggestions we do get we incorporate as soon as possible – we want you coming back again and again.

Check out the rave reviews below from several of our previous guests…

________________________________________________________

Quiet and cozy

Overall we had a comfortable stay. Very accommodating for the pets. Everything we needed for a relaxing weekend and the homeowners were very prompt and easy to connect with. Would stay again if going back to Arnold.
  • Guest: M.L.
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Submitted: July 18, 2016

________________________________________________________

Great experience!

We stayed at the cabin for three nights in January. The communication with the owner was easy and enjoyable, the instructions on finding the cabin were clear. We were afraid it would be cold inside, as we travelled with four toddlers, but the cabin was warm and very comfortable. We enjoyed skiing at Bear Valley and visited Big Trees. We would be glad to come back and recommend this cabin to all nature lovers!
  • Guest: Inna A., Modesto, CA
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Submitted: February 2, 2016

________________________________________________________

Relaxing and fun!

Upon arriving, we found the cabin to be clean and just as it was described. There was plenty of games for the kids and enough space for everyone to move around and sleep comfortably. It snowed while we were there so we had lots of fun just sticking around the cabin and playing in the snow. Terri was very helpful both prior to and during our stay, and was quick to answer all questions and address all concerns. We usually stay in different cabins depending on what we want to do in what area and during what time of year, but this would be one we’d definitely come back to! Great stay, great price, great fun!!
  • Guest: Jennifer
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Submitted: January 11, 2016

________________________________________________________

Great people, great house

I highly suggest staying here! The owners were awesome and very accommodating!
  • Guest: Heather C.
  • Stayed: November 1, 2015

________________________________________________________

Heaven

There were some memories made at this cabin that I will hold close to my heart for the rest of my life. I had recently rescued a severely neglected dog I saw posted for free on Craigslist. She is only 7 pounds and she was terrified of everything, especially everything outside. I saw her smile from ear to ear the whole time and she was having the time of her life. Having that experience with little Lacy let me know that the trauma she suffered in her past will be left in the past. She even got all excited when a family of deer walked by when she was sitting on the deck. I think she wanted to play with them. And I also learned that you can never be too old to play silly board games for kids. Yes two adult women were wearing blue headbands and trying to guess what object was on the card you put in your own headband. I have not laughed that hard in forever. We will be coming back as soon as we can and as often as we can.
  • Guest: Liz S.
  • Stayed: October 13, 2015

________________________________________________________

EXCELLENT BIRTHDAY TRIP!

A beautiful cabin in a beautiful area, simply paradise. This was our first trip to Terri and Tim’s beautiful home in paradise, it was absolute paradise and so much more! The photos shown of their cabin on VRBO are beautiful so we had high hopes that it would be half as nice as the photos as we have been disappointed in the past but this trip exceeded our highest possible expectations! The cabin is spotless, beautifully appointed and is fully equipped with everything you could ever need! There was absolutely nothing we could think of that could have possibly improved our visit other than wishing we could have stayed in paradise a little longer. Sitting on the deck enjoying the view, listening the the breeze whispering through the trees, seeing dear walking peacefully past the deck, and the frogs croaking in Fly-In-Lake are moments you never forget. This is going to be our new “go to” vacation spot with out a doubt. We enjoyed visiting Murphy’s, going on walks around the neighborhood, hikes, wading in the lake, dining out and an a beautiful evening at the cabin grilling steaks, sharing a bottle of wine and feeling very fortunate to have found such a beautiful place to relax and enjoy. I also love the fact that you can bring your dog, not many places allow pets and don’t charge extra for being able to bring your fur-children along to enjoy as well. Terri was very sweet when we asked her if we could bring our dog, she said “they are part of the family too”! I can’t wait to return, it will be soon. Thank you again for such a wonderful respite in paradise. Julie and Stephen

  • Guest: Jule, Fremont, CA
  • Stayed:September 2015
  • Submitted:October 6, 2015

Return to the Top        |        Contact Us

________________________________________________________

Arnold Stay

Cabin was comfortable and close to a lot of things to do. It was also very reasonably priced for a family to enjoy a get away.

  • Guest: Shannon M.
  • Stayed:June 2015
  • Submitted:July 1, 2015

________________________________________________________

Nice stay in Arnold

This was our second stay here (two years in a row for Memorial Weekend). I would come back a third time. What I like about the cabin is how is the great porch. You are really up in the trees and the porch wraps wraps to the side of the house making it plenty big to walk around on. We did get to see a dear Saturday morning from the porch. I also like the fact this cabin has two bedrooms with a nice loft. The loft can be used by the kids to have their own hangout. The cabin is located in a nice location in Arnold. It’s a great place to take a walk. You are close to many attractions like Big Trees park and the Stanislaus River. We love to drive down to the town of Murphys, it’s a great little town for walking, eating and drinking good wine.

  • Guest: Matthew F., Bay Area
  • Stayed:May 2015
  • Submitted:June 10, 2015

________________________________________________________

Wonderful, cozy cabin!! Already excited to plan our next trip

The first time we went was in Oct of 2014, we went with another family who also had children. A total of 4 adults and 4 kids and we didn’t feel like we were crowded at all!! We enjoyed big trees state park and the kids had a blast playing “in the woods”. We loved it so much the hubby and I booked it for a little anniversary get away. Our second trip was in May 2015, it was just the 2 of us this time. We got to enjoy some rain in the peaceful atmosphere, and enjoyed cruising around Murphy’s and Angel’s camp. Terri has always been quick to respond and Ginger (the house keeper/maint lady) was fast to respond when we had a question about the cabin (it was just about firewood, everything was great) Terri even let us check in early for our anniversary trip, which made it seem like a longer vacation. I would highly recommend this little gem, the owners are great to work with and the cabin is a perfect little getaway for a large or small group. I have and will continue to refer friends, family, and co workers here. We’re already excited about planning out our next trip!! Thanks Terri!!
  • Guest: Victoria L.
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Submitted: May 21, 2015

_________________________________________________________

Perfect short vacation and bday celebration

Quaint cabin. Feels like home. Perfect to reconnect with family. Convenient location for the sights or to just stay put, admiring the quiet surroundings on the deck. Thanks to Terri for a memorable stay. Will be coming back soon.
  • Guest: Clarence M.
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Submitted: May 20, 2015

_________________________________________________________

Excellent first time trip to Arnold!

Howdy, I was looking for a reasonably priced cabin to go explore the Arnold area with my kids and this cabin fit the bill perfectly. It had plenty of sleeping accommodations and could have held 3 times the people we had present. It was reasonably priced and had wifi to boot. It was also not hard to find given the directions to it, and was a central place to be able to head out to Columbia for gold panning, three different cave systems, Lake Alpline (which was our favorite) and also big trees state park which had some nice hikes as well as stanislaus river access which was also fun for us. If you have kids and enjoy the outdoors this is the place to go for Arnold! Cheers!
  • Guest: Anonymous
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Submitted: April 20, 2015

Return to the Top        |        Contact Us

_________________________________________________________

Nice way to wind down

My husband and I stayed for the weekend and enjoyed Big Trees State Park and a festival in Murphys. Of course ~~ wine tasting to boot. Great spot for a get away. The cabin was easy to get to and had everyting we needed for a relaxing stay.
    • Guest: Pat S., Clayton CA
    • Stayed: March 2015
    • Submitted: March 25, 2015

_________________________________________________________

Cozy Place

Great Cabin, very cozy on a rainy weekend. Lots of places to visit.
  • Guest: Canyoneer, San Diego
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Submitted: March 5, 2015

_________________________________________________________

Great Place to spend time with the Family

We had a great time at Uncle Timmy’s cabin. Very well kept and cozy. All was exactly as advertised. My family enjoyed the cabin very much. There was plenty of room for all of us (10 total plus my pooch) without feeling like we were on top of each other. Terri (owner) was very responsive and super nice. She answered all of my questions leading up to our trip. Cabin is in a great location, close to many local attractions. We made it up near Lake Alpine for snow play with the kids, and took a hike at Big Trees State Park. It was a great time! We look forward to renting this cabin again in the future for more family adventures.
  • Guest: Carlos F., Elk Grove CA
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Submitted: February 11, 2015

_________________________________________________________

Natalie

I had such a great experience here with friends. Owners were great and house was cozy and just what I was looking for. I would definitely request this cabin again next year.
  • Guest: Octavio M
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Submitted: January 18, 2015

_________________________________________________________

Wonderful getaway!

Loved getting away right before Thanksgiving to enjoy the mountains. We had 4 adults and 5 kids and there was plenty of room for all. The cabin is exactly the way it is described. Everything was clean and well taken care of. We loved exploring Mercer Caverns and hiking in Big Trees State Park. We will definitely rent again!
  • Guest: Michele, Livermore CA
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Submitted: December 1, 2014

Return to the Top        |        Contact Us

_________________________________________________________

Uncle Timmy’s cabin is great family cabin

We love Arnold but this clean comfy cabin made our stay even better. We loved the spacious loft plenty of room up there for the kids. The deck is relaxing or cozy up by the big fire place. I love that is plenty of beds if you have a large family. The cabin is close enough to the market & the brewery (good food) also just a short jaunt to Big Trees State park. I can’t wait to stay here again & again. Thank you Terri & Tim for opening your beautiful cabin. The Ham Family
    • Guest: Nicole H
    • Stayed: November 2014
    • Submitted: November 11, 2014

_________________________________________________________

Wonderful time at Uncle Timmy’s cabin

Beautiful cabin, great amenities. Had a fabulous time. Would highly recommend to my friends. We will be back soon. Thanks for having us.
  • Guest: Tim and Victoria (Los Gatos, CA)
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Submitted: November 11, 2014

_________________________________________________________

Great place to stay!

This house was great!! Very homey and comfortable and plenty of room for our group of 6. All was clean and as they said it would be and Terri was great to work with. There is a great deck that wraps around the house with beautiful trees all around. We loved sitting out there for our morning cup of coffee. The cabin is easy distance to Big Trees State Park which we loved. We will definitely be back again! Thanks Terri and Tim for opening up your home and letting us stay there!
  • Guest: Theresa and Diane (Bay Area)
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Submitted: November 11, 2014

_________________________________________________________

Had a great time!

Really enjoyed the cabin as this was our first time and having no idea what to expect. Lots of close things to see. We actually only had one full day to sightseeing so we visited Mercer Caverns and Moaning caverns and road the steam train in Rail Town. very busy but a blast.
  • Guest:  Debra L.
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Submitted: September 13, 2014

_________________________________________________________

Family from Davis

Enjoyed a lovely getaway over Labor Day. We had two families and we got perfectly in this darling cabin. The sleeping loft and TV area was perfect for the 4 kids and the rooms downstairs were perfect for the parents. The home is comfy and spacious with a large deck for hanging out in the cool mountain air. The kitchen is stocked for all your cooking needs, and the wi-fi keeps you linked to your life back home. There are movies and games as well as a member’s pass to the local swimming pool/club. The neighborhood is great for a brisk walk with lots of cabins and forestland to see. It is also 10 minutes away from the beautiful Calaveras Big Trees State Park for hiking and picnicking. I am already planning a Girls’ Getaway for later this month because we had such fun!
  • Guest:  Family Getawayers (Davis, CA)
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Submitted: September 3, 2014

Return to the Top        |        Contact Us

_________________________________________________________

Great weekend get-away

  • Guest Mary M. (Folsom, CA)
  • Date of stay 05/16/14
  • Review Submitted 05/21/14
We had a very quiet and restful stay. The beds were quite comfortable, too and it’s in a very nice development.

_________________________________________________________

Great little getaway

  • Guest Dani P.
  • Date of stay 03/07/14
  • Review Submitted 03/18/14
This was a great little cabin centrally located in Blue Lake Springs. It had plenty of rooms to sleep a family, a nice living room to relax in and a wonderful wrapping porch to barbecue on. My husband and I brought our do and enjoyed the weekend with this little getaway. We most definitely will be returning. Terri the owner was so kind and the handy person Ginger was so friendly and helpful when we got lost and needed directions.

_________________________________________________________

Lovely Cabin

  • Guest Harmony (Merced, CA)
  • Date of stay 10/18/13
  • Review Submitted 10/23/13
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful cabin. Terri was a pleasure to work with. We look forward to spending many more vacations there!
_________________________________________________________

Great for a weekend getaway

  • Guest Mike & Jo (SF Bay Area)
  • Date of stay 09/20/13
  • Review Submitted 09/26/13
This cabin is in a good location, is comfortable and is a great value. Plus, Terri was an absolute pleasure to work with, which made it all the more enjoyable!

_________________________________________________________

Cute and Cozy Mountain Cabin

  • Guest Jean
  • Date of stay 08/24/13
  • Review Submitted 08/30/13
We just returned this week from a wonderful stay at “Uncle Timmy’s Cabin.” We had a great time. This cabin is clean and neat and very comfortable. It is a place you can really kick back and relax. My husband thought he would miss Cable TV, but we had too much fun playing games, visiting, and enjoying the new deck to even miss it. WiFi worked great. They are well stocked with DVD’s and CD’s, if you must watch something. The cabin is very cozy and comfortable, meaning I didn’t feel like I had to run around straightening and trying to keep it all fancy. My dog had a wonderful time too. The top deck wraps around, so a dog is not able to wander. Easy access to outside for potty breaks. The kitchen was well stocked. The beds and furniture are really comfortable too. They have loads of games and electronic games upstairs. The amenities at Blue Lake Springs were really fun. The little lakes have the feel of a time gone by. My husband and son went golfing as prospective members. They said it was a lovely course. All in all, we had a wonderful and memorable time. Don’t let the price fool you, it is a heck of a deal. Thanks again.

Return to the Top        |        Contact Us

_________________________________________________________

Charming and comfortable

  • Guest Zepher70
  • Date of stay 07/17/13
  • Review Submitted 08/16/13
Very nice cabin with plenty of space. We enjoyed our stay here and thought the cabin was located in a perfect spot. You had a nice lake at the bottom of the hill and you were about 10 minutes from Big Trees. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place to stay at a great price. The cabin is nicely decorated and we loved the large windows overlooking the trees. The only draw back for us was not having a washer, but we understood that as it was stated in the description. Having that would make this the perfect place!

_________________________________________________________

Awesome cabin!

  • Guest Anonymous
  • Date of stay 08/04/13
  • Review Submitted 08/10/13
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. We drove from San Francisco to experience the beauty of the nearby giant sequoia redwoods at Calaveras Big Trees State Park. Something we certainly don’t see near our home in Minnesota. The location could not have been more convenient for this! The property owners were great to work with before and during our stay. All amenities in the cabin were accurately described in the listing description and well labeled in the home. We really enjoyed the large deck and beautiful scenery on our walks near the cabin. There is an awesome Mexican restaurant in Arnold we enjoyed, as well as a convenient grocery store and nice Blue Lake Springs recreation area. An all-around great value!

__________________________________________

A very good buy

  • Guest Anonymous
  • Date of stay 07/29/13
  • Review Submitted 08/06/13
This is a really nice, spacious yet cosy cabin with a good kitchen. Plenty of books and dvd ‘s give it a family – atmosphere. The beds are good, there is closet space, the extra toilet upstairs was a plus. It was clean, the photo;s reflected the rental’s appearance and amenities. I would certainly recommend this property, also because of the very friendly and helpful attitude of the owners. Teenagers wil probably not find much to doo in the way of going out in Arnold itself, but if they love the outdoors, this cabin might be a good choice.(And not only because it has free WIFI !). They could go tot the little lake with sandy beach nearby, f.i. For us, the cabin proved a good starting point for excursions in the surrounding area. Esp. Calaveras Big Trees State Park and Lake Alpine were beautiful and not too far away.

_________________________________________________________

Wonderful cabin in great location!

  • Guest Jeremy G.
  • Date of stay 07/25/13
  • Review Submitted 07/30/13
We had a wonderful stay in Tim and Terri’s cabin. Very comfortable home with plenty of space. In a great location as well. Just a short drive to Big Trees State Park and the surrounding gold rush towns of Murphy’s and Angels Camp. Great communication by the owners and just an all around pleasant stay. Would highly recommend this home. Thanks Tim and Terri.

_________________________________________________________

Arnold Cabin – A slice of heaven

  • Guest C and K
  • Date of stay 05/17/13
  • Review Submitted 05/22/13
Our weekend at this cabin was a slice of heaven. Very clean, comfortable, quite and surrounded by nature’s best.

Return to the Top        |        Contact Us

_________________________________________________________

More than just a cabin!
Guest: Preacher
Date of Stay: 05/06/13                                                               Review Submitted: 05/12/13

We needed a place to unwind and relax….and we found it at this home. Everything was as promised, and readily available. Lots of pots/pans, dishes, glasses, cups, silverware, etc. The only hang-up was the owners inability to control the weather! Rain, hail, sleet and very cool temps. That wasn’t all bad because it gave us time to do absolutely nothing but read, eat, and relax. We did drive to Big Trees when the rain let up for a while….beautiful. The White Pines park and lake are great! Wife, dog and I all came back home with a “refreshed” feeling. Nice place. I recommend it.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, age 55+, pet owners, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

_________________________________________________________

family time
Guest: Amy (livermore, california)
Date of Stay: 03/08/13                                                               Review Submitted: 03/20/13

My family needed a weekend to get away! We were so excited when we found this cabin to rent in Arnold. This cabin had a mountain feeling and it was the perfect getaway! The cabin was clean and had lots of beds to sleep the 7 of us! The owners were great to work with to plan our trip and and gave us detailed information on what we needed to bring, what they supplied, how to close up, and things to do in the area. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, pet owners, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

_________________________________________________________
Great cabin!!
Guest: kingsley (Palo Alto, CA)
Date of Stay: 02/08/13                                                                Review Submitted: 02/12/13

Just spent the week-end at this cabin in Arnold and it was fantastic. The cabin is clean and everything worked well. The owners provide very detailed directions and instructions for using everything..first thing we did was get a fire going which was great on a winter evening. For a cabin this size, the price can’t be beat! Drove in Friday night and left Sunday with a trip to Bear Valley (only 30 mins) for a morning of snowboarding. Cabin is in a great location surrounded by trees so you definitely feel like you are in the forest. There are other cabins near-by as well and the town of Arnold is only a few minutes away so not completely isolated. I live in the SF Bay Area and the drive to Arnold is shorter and much less stressful than the drive to Tahoe. This will definitely be our new winter escape and looking forward to going in the other seasons as well.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, age 55+.

_________________________________________________________
Great get away place
Guest: Lara (San Ramon)
Date of Stay: 01/27/13                                                                Review Submitted: 01/30/13

Very clean and comfortable cabin, nice location. Owner is very helpful. Great place to stay with kids.

Recommended for: Pet owners, families with young children, adventure seekers.

_________________________________________________________
Affordable, Clean, perfect location
Guest: Angel (Oakland, CA)
Date of Stay: 12/29/12                                                                Review Submitted: 01/03/13

We stayed at the cabin for 4 days. We choose the cabin because it was: 1- Much cheaper to rent than many of the places around it. 2- Close to all the attractions and activities we were interested in (all within 30 miles from the cabin). We spend sometime looking for a place we can afford and we were not disappointed. The cabin was clean, has everything you need and easily accommodating the 6 of us and our cat. We enjoyed our stay and we will try to comeback this summer. Terri recommended few places to visit, we found them all worth visiting. We enjoyed skiing at the Bear Valley ski resort ( 30 miles from the cabin). We visited the town of Murphys and Mercer caverns ( 10 or 15 miles from the cabin) . We visited the towns of Sonora, Jamestown, Angels camp, and the old town of Columbia ( all can be visited in one trip and all are within 30 -40 miles distance from the cabin). Thanks Terri

Recommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway, pet owners, families with young children, adventure seekers.

Return to the Top        |        Contact Us

_________________________________________________________
Enjoyed our stay in this cabin
Guest: Liliya (United States)
Date of Stay: 12/21/12                                                                 Review Submitted: 01/02/13

The cabin was really nice with two nice bedrooms and a very nice lodge upstairs. The kitchen is well stocked.

Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children.

_________________________________________________________

perfect description for a perfect place
Guest: Jonesy (San Francisco)
Date of Stay: 12/07/12                                                                 Review Submitted: 12/12/12

We had a super time at this cabin. We went with the kids and dogs and felt very at home, very safe, very warm and had a really wonderful time. The owners are great to work with and we just had a fabulous time. The cabin is so central to everything!

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

_________________________________________________________

Great Weekend Getaway!
Guest: KP (Dublin, CA)
Date of Stay: 11/10/12                                                                  Review Submitted: 11/21/12

Great cabin! Was exactly as described, owner was easy to correspond with. Our party of 4 adults, 4 children and one small dog were all very comfortable here. We loved that everything was there and all we needed to bring was our food and towels. Owner provided directions, lists of things to do/where to go, and helpful notes about the cabin which all came in handy. Big Trees is very close to the cabin and is something to see after the snow falls! Really enjoyed it! The surrounding area is beautiful, and we can’t wait to return here in the near future! Great cabin for a great price!

Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, families with young children, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

_________________________________________________________

Wonderful Mountain Retreat
Guest: Arnold Love (Oswego, IL)
Date of Stay: 08/20/12                                                               Review Submitted: 09/02/12

Cannot say enough about this cabin. Loved working with the owners to set up our stay and enjoyed every detail of our vacation. It is the perfect place to stay with young children or anyone else for that matter. Will definitely come back in the future.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, girls getaway, families with young children, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.

_________________________________________________________

Great Cabin!
Guest: candacea (United States)
Date of Stay: 07/06/12                                                Review Submitted: 07/14/12

Great cabin, great price, great people! Terri worked wonderfully with us setting everything up, addressing needs, etc. The cabin was exactly what we expected. Plenty of room for our party of 12. We stayed for 5 days and it was one of our best family vacations ever. We were even able to bring our 2 dogs!  You won’t find a price this good anywhere for such a large group of people! Thanks Terri & Tim!!!

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet owners, sightseeing, girls getaway.

Return to the Top        |        Contact Us

_________________________________________________________

Good Times!
Guest: Paula (Apple Valley, CA)
Date of Stay: 06/23/12                                                                Review Submitted: 07/01/12

A very enjoyable week in this lovely cabin. Perfect for the 5 of us plus our dog. Morning coffee on the deck was the best! The owners were very easy to work with and there were no surprises. Our family fell in love with this place and we plan to return again next year!

Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, adventure seekers, pet owners, girls getaway.

_________________________________________________________

WONDERFUL GREAT GREAT
Guest: Theresa (San Francisco)
Date of Stay: 06/08/12                                                                Review Submitted: 06/15/12

This is a lovely, comfortable, sweet cabin. There were five of us staying and we had more than enough room. This cabin is very well stocked and safe for the child and dog we had with us. I almost hate to review, cuz I’d like to keep as a little secret. Dealing with Terri (one of the owners) was a pleasure. And oh that beautiful comfy deck! We will be back again and again!

Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, girls getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children.

_________________________________________________________

awesome and affordable
Guest: cynthia (san francisco)
Date of Stay: 06/08/12                                                                Review Submitted: 06/13/12

this was great all around rental. spacious living room, kitchen w/everything you need. lots of room on the deck to eat and socialize (also deck closed in so good for dogs and smaller kids) a big grill, lots of cds and a great stereo system. even games and videos for my daughter. big loft with a half bath. even a cell fone that you can use. only thing missing was the hot tub! we had friends staying at another house up there that was nearly twice the price and wasnt nearly as nice. also the owners were prompt and professional in communication. and very easy check out — no huge cleaning tasks. i’d stay there again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: Pet owners, sightseeing, girls getaway, families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children.

_________________________________________________________

great people..really good stereo!
Guest: BBC (Pleasanton)
Date of Stay: 04/10/12                                                                Review Submitted: 05/17/12

I loved our stay at Uncle Timmy’s Cabin. Be careful of the driveway. My son just got his DL and got stuck but Terri helped us out big time by finding us help within 45 minutes! The stereo is small but has these killer JBL speakers! I think if they mounted them on the wall they would project more though. I already booked my second stay in less than two months! Great people! Yea there might be more fancy places but these people are real and treat you right!!!! 7 stars!!!!

Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, girls getaway, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

_________________________________________________________

Wonderful Family Cabin
Guest: Josh (Bay Area )
Date of Stay: 03/26/12                                                                Review Submitted: 04/05/12

We stayed at the cabin for two nights. We have been up to Arnold many times before and this was an excellent cabin for the price. The owners are very organized and they are easy to contact. We have two children and two dogs and it was a perfect place for a family getaway. I would recommend this place to anyone. We plan on going back.

Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing, adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, families with teenagers, pet owners.

Return to the Top        |        Contact Us

_________________________________________________________

Spring Break get away
Guest: photoval (Napa,CA)
Date of Stay: 03/16/12                                                                Review Submitted: 03/26/12

Lovely cabin and the photos speak well for the amenities and comfort. Very roomy and a wonderful winter weekend getaway with our college age children home for the spring break. And we had the bonus special of having it snow while there. We were so glad we booked Arnold instead of Lake Tahoe! Thanks for sharing your beautiful second home. We just might have to book it for a summer getaway as well!

Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, pet owners, girls getaway, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, age 55+.

_________________________________________________________

Amazing weekend at the Cabin!!
Guest: Jason & Celeste (Merced, CA )
Date of Stay: 03/09/12                                                                Review Submitted: 03/14/12

Excellent cabin! Everything was clean and in working order. The notes left around the house on how to work things was very helpful. We had an amazing time. The cabin is exactly as described in the description. The cabin is very big and there is plenty of seating and sleeping area. Our kids loved the loft and the movies and games that were provided. We enjoyed BBQing on the deck and eating outside enjoying the view. Family time by the fire was cozy and relaxing. The owners provided so much to do in the cabin and also suggestions of what do nearby. There was no stress on planning our stay because the owners provided everything for us. We visited Big Trees for some fun in the snow and Murphys for a walk down town. Location of the cabin is very convenient. Directions were great and the cabin was very easy to find. Everything was detailed and organized. We look forward to renting this cabin again. We plan on staying every year and maybe even twice a year if possible. I have referred the cabin to friends and family so hopefully they will enjoy it like we did. Our family was able to have an amazing weekend at a great price!

Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

_________________________________________________________

Great Cabin
Guest: Traci (Livermore, CA)
Date of Stay: 02/03/12                                                                Review Submitted: 02/07/12

We enjoyed a long weekend with another family. There were 10 of us (4 adults & 6 children), and there was plenty of room. It was very roomy and cozy! The kids enjoyed the loft area and all of the games. The adults loved the comfortable couches and wonderful fireplace!!! We will definitely rent from them again!!!

Recommended for: Romantic getaway, pet owners, girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.

_________________________________________________________

A Wonderful Weekend Away
Guest: Laurie (Fremont, CA)
Date of Stay: 01/13/12                                                                 Review Submitted: 01/15/12

I took a group of kids from church to the snow and we stayed at this cabin. Everything was perfect and exactly as described in the listing!!!! The owner was very helpful, the cabin was extremely clean and well stocked and the kids loved the loft area – everybody had a great time. With 8 children and 2 adults we had plenty of space and never felt crowded. The kids loved the game selection and the XBox, my husband loved the movie selection and the fireplace and I loved the well stocked kitchen. The owner was very helpful and even researched safe areas for our group to go snow sledding. My husband and I are going back again in a few weeks to take our children to the snow and we are excited to stay here again. This cabin is a great bargain, the owners are wonderful and everything is beautiful and peaceful. You can’t get a better deal for a cabin getaway.

Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, pet owners, sightseeing, families with young children.

_________________________________________________________

Great Cabin!!
Guest: Mrs. Bobby Hill (Gilroy, CA)
Date of Stay: 01/08/12                                                                Review Submitted: 01/15/12

My husband, our 17 month old son, and I loved this cabin! The owners were great to work with and we found the cabin to be very cozy, comfortable, and beautiful. Thank you very much for sharing your lovely cabin with us – we’ll definitely rent from you again.

Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, pet owners, families with young children.

Return to the Top        |        Contact Us

_________________________________________________________

Cozy cabin in Arnold!
Guest: 4tarzns (Redwood City, CA)
Date of Stay: 01/06/12                                                                Review Submitted: 01/09/12

Great, cozy cabin in Arnold perfect for a family or two- sleeps 12 people! Gas lit wood burning fireplace in living room is wonderful. Great upstairs loft for the kids with lots of games and great DVD library. Dog friendly with big wrap around deck. No washer/dryer so make sure to bring enough clothes for your stay. Also, if you must have TV service, this is not the place for you- DVD’s only upstairs and two TV’s downstairs. Another plus is there is WiFi! Great overall stay.

Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with teenagers, age 55+, pet owners, sightseeing.

_________________________________________________________

Winter Vacation
Guest: Zappa (Oakland, CA)
Date of Stay: 12/27/11                                                                 Review Submitted: 01/06/12

This is a wonderful house, clean, well-managed and a good size. The house is well laid out so we felt we had plenty of space. The video gave us a very clear idea of what to expect, and we were not disappointed. The owner was available and patient with all our questions. It’s also affordable, which is not true of many of the rental properties in the area. We’ve been winter vacationing in the Arnold area for about 20 years. Access to Bear Valley and several restaurants in Arnold. Our family of four stayed for 3 nights, along with our dog, and we were all happy. All quite comfortable and we’d recommend it!

Recommended for: Pet owners, girls getaway, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, families with young children, age 55+.

_________________________________________________________

Great Family Cabin
Guest: Angela (Maui Hawaii)
Date of Stay: 11/23/11                                                                  Review Submitted: 12/22/11

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin in Arnold. We especially loved the fireplace and the deer we saw out the dining window each morning. Loft is great for families. My cousin lives in Arnold and he said he is going to recommend it to his friends to come stay. We would stay here again.

Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, age 55+, families with teenagers.

__________________________________________________________

Sweet Cabin in the trees!
Guest: Teri W. (Sea Ranch, CA)
Date of Stay:
11/17/11                                                  Review Submitted: 11/21/11

I rented “Uncle Timmy’s” cabin for a long weekend with the dogs and a friend and had a lovely time. The directions to the cabin and entry instructions are great-super easy to follow and everything was as it said it would be. The cabin is both quaint and open at the same time and has a nostalgic family feel to it. The upstairs loft is a great place and there are lots of places to curl up and read or watch TV or nap throughout the cabin. Nice big deck wraps around the house on two sides and plenty of outdoor tables and chairs (umbrella too). The beds were very comfy and cozy and the fireplace is a nice feature to gather around. We cooked three gourmet meals in the kitchen and had lots of fun doing so. Uncle Timmy’s cabin is perfect for a girls weekend, family weekend, friends weekend etc..It is nice to see an affordable cabin that is suitable for several people and that takes dogs that doesn’t have a ton of add on charges. We stayed at the start of the winter season and got to see some snow on our last night there. White Pine Lake is a great place and at this time of year (late fall to winter) no one is there so off leash is ok! Big Trees is great too but it is on leash for the dogs. We hiked all the way around White Pine Lake every day (sometimes twice!) in about 45 minutes and we were going slow. There are lots of fire roads and trails to extend the hike if you like. Overall we loved the cabin and would recommend it to friends and family with it’s rustic feel, great book supply, fireplace, deck and simple mountain living.

Recommended for: Pet owners, adventure seekers, sightseeing, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with teenagers.

_________________________________________________________

Clean and reasonably priced!
Guest:
Laura (Santa Clara, CA)
Date of Stay:
10/13/11                                                  Review Submitted:11/03/11

We enjoyed a long, fall weekend at this Arnold cabin. The owners were very accommodating and easy to work with. We were with our two children, who had a terrific time, and asked to stay at this cabin again. The cabin was clean and had all the necessary amenities. We also brought our dog, and she enjoyed hanging out on the enclosed deck. We hope to stay here again!

Recommended for: Pet owners, families with young children, families with teenagers.

Return to the Top        |        Contact Us

_________________________________________________________

Great cabin in Arnold
Guest: Bill G. (Manteca, CA)
Date of Stay: 10/06/11                                                Review Submitted: 10/11/11

This is a great cabin in Arnold, with open windows allowing plenty of sun light and views. Good location just a block from the golf course, and Blue Lakes facility.  We rent several locations each year and this is clean, organized, and has some of the best instructions.  The forced air heater is really nice, yet once the fire place is roaring you forget all about needing the heater.  They have a new deck with new railing that is safe for kids.   This must be the best valued cabin in Arnold!

Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

_________________________________________________________

Great Stay at Cabin for Honeymoon!
Guest: Eric & April (Scotts Valley, CA)
Date of Stay: 09/26/11                                                Review Submitted: 10/10/11

Great cabin in the beautiful Sierra Nevada mountains!  Just had to bring our towels, clothes, & food and we were set.  Felt like a very homey cabin with plenty of kitchen supplies & very clean.  Price was great & Terri & Tim were honest & great to deal with.  Unfortunately, the hot tub was understandably closed for the winter season but will be ready to go next spring.  Cabin has plenty of room for family & friends.  Quiet location.  Went hiking & caving nearby & had a blast!  Look forward to going back with friends next year!

Recommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway, pet owners, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, age 55+.

_________________________________________________________

Relaxing Getaway
Guest: Gary (Bay Area)
Date of Stay: 09/18/11                                                Review Submitted: 09/26/11

My wife and I spent 3 days relaxing and enjoying all the local attractions which are only minutes away. The cabin looks like a house from the outside but inside is a folksy A-frame with a great room and kitchen and 2 separate bedrooms downstairs and a large loft with king bed and 4 twin beds, sitting/TV/game area and half bath upstairs. It is very clean and well kept up. The decorations and small touches are very warm and comfortable, lots of cute touches. You’ll immediately feel right at home here. It’s well stocked with supplies and instructions on how to operate things. The owner is super nice and friendly, a joy to work with.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway, pet owners, families with young children, adventure seekers, age 55+.

_________________________________________________________

Great Location!
Guest: Jev (San Francisco)
Date of Stay: 08/21/11                                                Review Submitted: 08/31/11

This is a great place to stay.  Couple hours from Yosemite, couple hours for Tahoe, right in the Mountains, near Angels Camp.  It’s beautiful location and within easy driving distance to a bunch of great locations.  My wife and I had a blast!

Recommended for: Adventure seekers.

_________________________________________________________

A great time in Gold Country!
Guest: Shari (Rohnert Park, CA)
Date of Stay: 08/15/11                                                Review Submitted: 08/26/11

We found this cabin through a friend and we were glad we did. We had four adults and three kids under the age of 7. The cabin was roomy and comfortable. The upstairs loft was great for the kids. They had plenty of room to play and watch movies. Alpine Lake and Big Bear are only 30 minutes away and the lake was breathtaking! Colombia State Park was 25 minutes as was the Railroad Museum, both places are a must see. We visited Calaveras Big Trees Park which was 5 minutes away. One great feature of staying at this cabin is the home owners pool and lake. Our kids loved it. They were able to enjoy a huge pool, fish or swim in the private lake and play on the playground. They offered crafts during the day and an outdoor movie on Wed and Friday. The town of Arnold has a few good places to eat as well as a nice grocery store. It is a quick 5 minute drive.  We will definitely be returning next summer!

Recommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway, pet owners, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, age 55+.

_________________________________________________________

Return to the Top        |        Contact Us

(To see the reviews from their original source, CLICK HERE and select Traveler Reviews.)

Advertisements